The Week In Ransomware

This is a post series on cybercrime. For more posts click here or the cybercrime tag below.

And a slow one. No real big stories popped up and frankly unless I actually try to pursue building an app, there isn’t much I can talk about. So here’s the week in ransomware.

https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/security/the-week-in-ransomware-february-17th-2017-live-hermes-reversing-and-scada-poc-ransomware/

I suspect that like many thing, cybercime has it’s fads that blowup and then die down.  Frankly if I were a cybercriminal I wouldn’t want something with the potential to blow up in my face like ransomware does.

One comment

  1. penneyvanderbilt · February 19

    Reblogged this on Ancien Hippie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

