So Why Not MLM?

I’m reblogging this because I was reminded just how deep the multilevel claws can get into people.

The Arts Mechanical

One thing that keeps coming around to my attention is one or another Multi Level Marketing scheme. I think that just about everybody I know has been involved in one or another over the years.  I’ve always been reluctant to participate.  Too many friends and family have been caught up in them over the years and after the cultish enthusiasm wore off what usually happened was that the distributorships devolved into lost friendships and leftover stock they had overpaid for.  I’ve seen friends work their tails off and have nothing to show for it, others still keep trying and not getting ahead for themselves and somewhere I’ve got tons of Pampered chef tools and a pizza stone that I can’t use. the Amway soap has long been used up.

View original post 2,467 more words

Leave a Reply

